Year in Review

Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2002
8:32 a.m.

I'm getting paid right now to sit at Greg's house & play on the Internet in a t-shirt & underwear. Sometimes, having an office job can be a glorious thing! I checked my buddy list this morn & so many people had updated. I love that feeling!!!

I can't wait to get rid of 2002! There was too much bullshit! I want to get it as far removed as possible!

A short recap of my year:

Jan: Lots of partying and drinking with Bob, Stacy, and Brantley...this was before they moved in together, so my house was always a good meeting place.

Feb: Bob & I actually got along. Our sex life picked back up, and he went on vacation with his brothers for 2 weeks. Wonderful to get rid of all of them at once!

March: Threesome with Bob and his brother, Jason (the one who lives in Hawaii and is married...ACK!). The genesis of my no-panties kick.

April: I hit a Fed Ex truck with my car. Partner-swap with Frank & Michelle. I turned 26.

May: Lots of drinking with Frank & Michelle. Learned the Booty Call. Did Frank again & puked the next morning (damn Melon Ball shooters!).

June: Last time I had sex with Bob. Threw myself into work.

July: Became the Operations Trainer! Loved working with Jackie!

August: Visitors from Arkansas. Wonderful (company-paid) dinner at Phillip's in Annapolis. Fell in love with crabs. Started my diary.

September: Bob went to jail. Random fuck for one night. I started falling for Greg.

October: Moved out of my place & in with Nikki & Michael. Bought my new car. Got a tattoo (my first!). Fell in love with Star.

November: Definintely in love with Greg. Moved Greg closer to me.

December: Wanting to marry Greg & have kids (or vice versa). Lovely holidays with both families.

What I hope for in 2003:

Greg's divorce

Moving in with Greg or Greg moving in with me or us moving in together

Pay off the last $1500 I owe because of the bullshit caused by Bob

Resolve all of my issues with Frank and be nice to him again and try again to like his wife

Get a raise in April and attend a Train the Trainer seminar

Try to resolve everything with High School Michele...this falling-out between us is just getting out of hand...it's been 5 years now!

Spend more time with Carrie

See my parents more often and see Greg's family more often

Visit my Indiana parents at least once! And during the trip, visit my grandparents' graves?

And I also have one resolution, which is a big one to me. But if I write about it, I think I'll jinx it. So, if I'm able to pull it off, I'll write about it.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga