New Year!

Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2003
7:17 p.m.

Happy New Year!!!

My New Year's celebration was fairly uneventful. I chilled with Nikki & Michael yesterday afternoon, eating crab dip and talking about sex. And I asked Michael all kinds of personal questions about gay sex, but he was really cool about it & very open. Questions included: Does oral sex count as sex? Have you ever had anal sex? And then we all started talking about anal sex & the weird things about it. Michael left for work & Nikki's boyfriend, Chris, woke up and I hung out with him for a little bit (NOT talking about sex...hahaha!).

I then drove over to Latela's, which is a huge liquor store in the general vicinity of where I roam. I used to go there all the time 5 years ago, when I was dating Phred. And the best part about this trip yesterday was that my beer is still shelved in the same place it was 5 years ago! Woo hoo! The place was packed, but the lines all moved quickly. In addition to beer (Pete's Wicked Strawberry Blonde), I also grabbed a bottle of Cactus Juice (which is margarita-flavored schnapps). I came up to Greg's & picked him up and then I was soooooo freakin hungry that I was turning into a bitch, so I made him stop at McDonald's with me. Then we headed to my house.

We played and waited for Nikki & Chris to get home. Where were they? I don't know! But, while waiting, I got SUCH a strange & weird psychic feeling! And it put me into an insane, mean funk! I was mean to everyone!!! Nikki & Chris got home and we all (minus Greg) started drinking. But, after one beer and one small shot of Cactus juice, I was not in the mood to drink. And neither were Nikki & Chris. So, the 4 of us played some games--Outburst and Jenga. And in Jenga, we managed to get the structure to 37 tiers, which is apparently a lot (I wouldn't know, as my sister & I used our Jenga game as kids to build an extra staircase in our dollhouse). Also, 37 is a powerful number for Greg and me. I don't know why 37 is there, but it keeps coming to us. It pops up in strange places, where I don't expect it.

Michael came home from work and then we all chilled for a little bit. At midnight, Nikki made all 5 of us go outside & yell and scream and shout. And we also saw fireworks above the trees...someone from a few streets over. Greg & I immediately went to bed.

At 7 this morning, I woke up because SOMETHING WAS NOT RIGHT!!! I don't know what it was, but there was STILL some crazy psychic energy around me. I fell asleep and finally woke up at 10.

Greg, Nikki, Chris, and I went to Double T Diner for brunch (at about noon or 1). Greg & I spent the rest of the day relaxing at my house.

But I have still been in a funk! This year is starting out so...ODDLY!!! I have been bumping into a crazy psychic, cosmic energy for the past 24 hours and it's making me stir-crazy and funky! Argh!!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga