Christmas Eve

Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2002
8:18 p.m.

Christmas with a two and a half year old who will soon be my step-daughter: fucking amazing! She fuels me to get into the Christmas spirit (not the whole Christian thing, because I'm not really that, but the whole "family & tradition" thing), she makes me want to have a big happy family with lots of kids, she went to my parents' this evening and was grandchild #2. Finally, we have more than the 1 token grandchild. And now that there are 8 people for dinner, we had to push 2 tables together! How wonderful! I always craved that extended family with lots of cousins; sure, I have about a million cousins, but I was never close to any of them. And now, we will have that family. There are 5 of us kids. Between us, we'll give my parents gobs & gobs of grandchildren. Awesome! And Star & I put cookies out for Santa (the fudge stripe kind; trust me, Santa loooooves those cookies!). We put 8 on the plate & then she wanted to eat them. But we somehow convinced her that Santa would bring presents, as long as we left cookies for him. Yes, I know, the horrible Santa myth! But she's only two and a half! I'll be honest with her in the future. Now, she barely knows who the guy is...tradition has to start somewhere.

A lot of other shit happened today, including me running around & doing errands. And Misty being a cunt bitch. And stupid, to boot. But that's all water under the bridge (I hope!).

Now, Greg is trying to get Star to go to sleep. And all I want is some lovemaking, putting presents under the tree, and lots of sleep.

Merry Christmas, everyone!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga