"I want a party"

Friday, Dec. 20, 2002
7:34 a.m.

I'm having trouble staying joyful and in the Christmas spirit. I try soooo hard to be a happy, bubbly person and sometimes people/humanity just pisses me the fuck off! URGH!!!!

So, the things I'm currently annoyed about:

1. Traffic.

2. That dumb cunt who called animal control last night and made Greg's & Mikey's dogs stay in doggie jail all night.

3. The ineptitude and lack of willingness to help by Howard County.

4. Howard County again, for knocking down the house next door.

5. The guy employed by Howard County who drives the dog catcher truck who drove right by Greg while he was yelling for his dog. And the HC guy admitted on the phone that he had seen Greg yelling for the dogs!

6. People at work who say "I was told..." That shit does not cut it with me!!! Here are acceptable responses: "During a conference call on 12/01/02, Mike Jones stated blah blah blah" or "Per the memo dated 07/01/02, the workflow is as such: blah blah blah". Got it, people???

7. Christmas music out the yinyang on the radio. My (non-Christmas) CD's have never gotten so much play time in the car!

OK, that's enough bitching!!! Today is my department's Christmas luncheon. We're going to the lunch buffet at the Marriott! Yaaaaaay! I think all the other departments had/are having luncheons in the building (pot luck types of deals). We're just the freaks who want to go out.

My mom called me yesterday and we talked for 20 minutes or so. She told me a funny story that I've never heard before. What you must know: I am a year older than my sister and she was always a weird little kid. So, one time, when I was about 3 & my sister was 2, we were at my grandparents' house with my mom, aunts, uncles, cousins, etc, having a lively family gathering. At about 10, my mom tried to put me & my sister to bed...we were both in a big double bed and I was being good & trying to fall asleep. (Believe it or not, I was such a good kid. Bossy, but good.) A couple minutes later, my mom heard my sister say in a deep voice, "I want a party. I want a party. I want a party." Imagine your 2-year-old doing that! Hahahahahaha! I sooooo cracked up when my mom told me about that!

OK, maybe I ought to do some work?

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga