Christmas Shopping

Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2002
8:09 p.m.

Yours truly braved the elements and the masses to...Christmas shop!!! And I didn't get pissed off once! Not once! I get pissed just going to the grocery store. I'm so proud of myself. I went to Target, Borders, and Macaroni Grill. And I stopped at McDonald's for dinner (this, after running up to Wendy's with Nikki for lunch...oh, my stomach will revolt!). Here's what I got:

1. 2 70-piece train wooden train sets that were on sale for $12.77. And I got the last 2! Hahahahaha! These are for my niece and Greg's daughter. Oh, and I need pseudonyms for them in here, instead of contantly calling them "my niece" and "Greg's daughter". Let's see...my niece will be Ruby and Greg's daughter will be Star.

2. Chutes & Ladders and Candyland for...Star! They were only $5.11 apiece!

3. Jenga for Greg...the only present I've gotten him so far.

4. Wrapping paper, bows, tags, and Christmas cards (4 boxes of 16).

5. Tampons! OK, that's not really a Christmas present, but certainly a necessity.

6. 5 Borders gift cards (for my mom, step-dad, 2 brothers, and 1 sister).

7. The 2003 Llewellyn Astrology calendar. This would be a "To Misty, from Santa" present!

8. A gift card for Macaroni Grill to send to my dad & Holly.

I still need to shop for Nikki & Michael, but I know what they're getting. And my other sister is getting cash because she hates material possessions. And I waited too long to decide which animal rights group would get a donation in her name (I've thought about doing this for her for several years & never quite get around to it).

OH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! When I got home from work, I had mail. Old Comcast bill. 401K quarterly statement. And something with the return address of "Santa Claus, North Pole". Inside was a letter saying I'd been a very good girl this year (shows what Santa knows!) and there was a $100 bill inside!!!!!! Alright, this really wasn't from Santa; it was from my dad. He spoils the bejesus out of me!!! But he enjoys it and as uncomfortable as it sometimes makes me, I have to accept his gifts because it's what makes him feel good. And he enjoys doing it. Now, mind you, he & Holly have 4 daughters between them and I am the least spoiled right now (since I have no kids)...thank goodness! I'm glad my sisters get spoiled a little more...they deserve it!

Now I am at Greg's & he's not home yet (thank goodness he left the door unlocked or else I'd be sitting in my car with smelly McDonald's food!). And I just read the awesomest e-mail about babies and exes, etc. And I'm so happy!!!

I'm feeling the Christmas spirit, guys!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga