Office Closed!

Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2002
1:04 p.m.

Wheeeee! My 5-day, then 6-day, weekend has now turned into a 7-day weekend. I called my work's "emergency line" this morning & the recorded message said we would open at 10, but to call again after 8. I called at 8:30 and heard the new, updated message that said the office is closed today. Woo hoo!!! As long as I've been there (over 4 years), the office has never been closed all day...sure, we've opened late a few times and closed early even more often. But close the office all day? Unprecendented, at least in my experience.

So, Greg & I slept in until 10 (he also did not go to work, since he wasn't able to get his truck out of the driveway due to a big sheet of ice) and once I got up, I felt nauseated and headachey and a little pukey. My first thought was, "Oh, no! Morning sickness. NO!!!!" But I think I may be battling yet ANOTHER illness, because I certainly don't feel pregnant in any other way.

So Greg made me an egg & cheese bagel sandwich and then I ate a banana & I started to feel a little better. Jumped in the shower, watched "...Julie Newmar", and had a burrito, and now I feel much better.

Greg just left to go to the store for dog food and chocolate cake (you know, the important stuff!). And I eventually need to get home sometime today. It's just raining right now, but I know the roads will turn into a giant ice skating rink once the sun sets (which is, what, 4:15 these days?).

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga