Pleasant Vacation Day

Monday, Dec. 09, 2002
3:59 p.m.

What a beautiful day! I've come to the conclusion that I should just not work. Yeah, not work. OK, except for the money situation, that would be a great idea. Life is so pleasant when I have a vacation day.

I took my car to the carwash & watched it through the glass as it was being washed. Just like when I was a little girl. Oh, but when I was little, watching my dad's car was fun. Now that I'm an adult & watching my own car being washed & vacuumed and cleaned by other humans, I feel extremely possessive! These stupid guys who couldn't get a job at anyplace decent are TOUCHING MY CAR!!! It was a little unsettling...

Then, I swung by the grocery store. Not that I really needed anything...it had just been a week since I last went there. Well, for someone who didn't need anything, I managed to find a lot that I needed! I spent over 80 dollars!!! Now, mind you, that DOES include things for Greg's house--toilet paper (since I don't trust men to buy toilet paper...and I believe I am the primary user, even though I don't live there!), a big barrel of hard sourdough pretzels (hey, a girl needs some powerfood after nookie!), and soda (he NEVER has anything to drink!).

Then, I spent the rest of the day playing The Sims. My neighborhood now has 3 families--the Potheads, the Hotties (which are me, Nikki, and Michael), and the Sexys. Last week, Michael Hottie inadvertently fell in love with Chris Pothead (imagine how Nikki Pothead feels!), so I had to create the Sexy family. They are just boyfriends for the Hottie family. So, I have Greg Hottie, Chris Hottie, and Super Hottie (since Michael doesn't have a boyfriend). And Misty Pothead & Greg Pothead fell in love very easily, as did Misty Hottie and Greg Sexy. But I can't make any of the Chrises and Nikkis fall in love! And Michael Hottie and Super Sexy don't like each other; in fact, Super Sexy only wants to chat with & give backrubs to Misty & Nikki Hottie. Doesn't he know he's supposed to be gay??? ARGH!!!

I came on over to Greg's house a little bit ago, so I could be here when he gets home from work. When I walked in, both dogs almost knocked me over & then I looked down and there were pillow innards everywhere!!! Oh, these dogs are going to be in so much trouble!!! I let them out into the backyard & cleaned up most of the pillow guts...but just wait til Greg gets home! He's such a hardass...hahahahahaha!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga