Happy Thanksgiving

Thursday, Nov. 28, 2002
7:05 p.m.

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

I went to my parents' (well, Mom's & step-dad's) house & dragged Greg along. He was the only poor soul who wasn't part of the family, but he handled it so well. Even though we're all so weird. I had Seamus scan some pics (of me when I was younger and several of my cat) into the computer & e-mail them to me at work & to my Hotmail account. So, at some point soon, I can put them up on this page! For some reason, they're not yet showing up in my Hotmail account. That's OK, I guess...as long as they get to my work e-mail address. I finally signed onto Nik's computer for the first time. She has sucky-ass AOL, so I've been hesitant for so long. Everyone knows AOL is the Devil--but I digress...

I stayed at Greg's last night (even after making him promise we would stay at my house for one single fucking night!)...but we both fell asleep at 7:00, insisting to one another that this was just a "nap". I woke up at midnight and eventually woke him up (with my coughing & whining & moaning--certainly not in a good way!) & we played & he ate & we chilled & we talked for 3 hours. Then we finally went back to sleep at 3 AM and didn't wake up til about 8:30 this morning. Sigh. We headed up to Frank's diner & brought Mikey with us, even though he was a little whiny. But the guy has got to get out of the house!!! He just needs to get laid!!!!!!!!! [Here's my plug: Girls, he's an attractive guy--Sicilian looks, early 30's, looks about 24, loves women of all shapes, sizes, and colors. Nice guy, really.]

Tried 2 Walmarts to see if they were open. Um, NOOOOOOOO!!! What kind of Communist plot are they running...not being open on Thanksgiving? Well, K-Mart (as much as I hate them) got our business today. Such is life. Came back to my house, showered, and headed to my parents'. And we had the whole Thanksgiving thing.

Now, I'm about to leave again for Greg's for the night. I don't have to work tomorrow. Woo hoo! But Greg does, which sucks. What will I do with myself? Laundry? Library? X-mas shopping? OK, no shopping...I hate shopping anyway & tomorrow is the worst day of the year, so scratch that idea! Maybe I'll call Stacy...oh, wait, that freak is going shopping with her ex-sister-in-law. Sigh. We'll see what happens...

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga