Boys are Weird

Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2002
7:38 a.m.

Get 2 boys who are friends together and they get weird. At least, compared to me when I'm with my girlfriends.

So, boys' weirdness:

They talk too slowly.

They talk DURING the Osbournes. ARGH!!!

They walk about boring and weird topics: habits of the octopus, the birth of heavy metal, and Frank Zappa.

My girlfriends & I:

Talk nice & fast because there's never enough time to get it all in.

We don't talk during important TV shows and we also don't interrupt each other.

We talk about INTERESTING topics: what Jackie said to Stacy (and the associated "what the fuck is wrong with her?"), what Dave said to Lora (prompting, "he's so sweet and perfect!"), how much we hate some coworkers (and how they must die!), and of course lots of sex (in far too much detail).

I do not understand boy conversations! In fact, I do not understand boys! Even when they are 29, they are still such boys--do they grow up? My gut tells me no, but if anyone has conflicting evidence, please let me know...I would love to be wrong on this count!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga