Kill the junkies!!!

Thursday, Nov. 21, 2002
10:34 a.m.

Funny Searches:
what fetish do you have?
short toes (who the hell looks for short toes???)

Well, I managed to get nice & sick. On Tuesday night, I stayed at Greg's and I was an absolute crabby mess. He doctored me so nicely, though...forced me to eat a little, forced meds down me, covered me up, put a wet cloth on my forehead, worried that my fever was too high. All nice stuff. Oh, except he tried to get me to take Theraflu. Gross!!! I will NOT drink that crap! Whoever thought hot lemonade would make people want to take medicine was out of their ever-loving mind!!!

So, I called out sick from work yesterday and slept a little and then felt so guilty that I ended up running a few errands--Walmart, Singular store, Comcast to return the cable box & modem, and the gas station. Here's my beef with Singular--I bought 2 phones with shared minutes. One got stolen last week, so I called them & had them interrupt service. Now, I want to buy a new phone to REPLACE the stolen one and just plug it into the existing plan. Can I do that? NOOOOOOOOOO!!! Apparently, the only thing that I can do is buy a phone without getting a contract and the cheapest one is $200. What the fuck?!?!?! Apparently, I did not have insurance on the phone...if it had been offered when I bought the phones, I most certainly would have gotten it. But was it offered to me? Noooooooooo! So, now because some crackhead junkie stole Greg's phone, I am totally SCREWED!!!!!!!!! What the fuck??? I hate junkies!!! I hate addicts!!! And guess what? It IS just that easy to quit! I don't want to hear from any junkies how hard their lives are, blah blah blah. They are a fucking drain on society and a drain on upstanding, tax-paying citizens. In my opinion, we should round them up & kill 'em all! Well, at least the heroin and crack addicts.

Greg came over after work last night to make sure I was eating & taking medicine. What a sweetie! He told me I shouldn't come to work today (in fact, so did Nik), but I had to. I have a meeting this afternoon. Plus, I can't deal with laying around in bed all day, by myself, feeling sick. My step-dad has a theory that if you're sick (with, say, the cold, not with, like, a ruptured appendix), you should stay active. The older I get, the more I agree with him. I felt better yesterday when I was running errands than when I was laying in bed. So, I needed to come to work...to stay active and to keep my sanity.

I had 2 v.m. messages this morning on my cell phone from Misty, the ex. She had to take their daughter to the ER last night because she hit her head yesterday & was vomiting all night! It turns out she's OK, but neither one of us can get in touch with Greg now, so he doesn't even know yet! Ack!!! (Once again, thanks crackhead who stole Greg's phone!)

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga