Friday

Monday, Nov. 04, 2002
11:22 a.m.

Alright...

Thursday night, we got almost no trick-or-treaters. Nik said last year she got about a million. What the hell happened? Out front yard was nice & scary, with fake spiderwebs everywhere, grass that hadn't been cut in 2 months, Rob Zombie music blaring from the front window. And Nik howling & cackling. She's crazy...she got soooo into Halloween. Michael had a date over & the poor guy stayed until 2 AM, so I hear. And they were locked in Michael's room from about 7 PM on. My mom & sister (the youngest one, K_______)stopped by around 8 & I showed them around my new house, showed them my tattoo, and then showed off my new car. And I gave my mum a pair of hiking boots that she fell in love with (hahahaha! I got them for free from a gal @ work!).

Friday morning, Stacy & I went to a judge's chambers to get her divorced finalized. It was so anti-climactic & it only took about 20 minutes. It was weird being her witness and having everything I said recorded. Afterward, we went back to her house, since it was only 10 AM, chilled out, and then headed downtown. We had a kick-ass lunch at the Cheesecake Factory, followed by shopping (I got a "Harvest" car jar @ Yankee Candle...oooooo, it smells soooo good!!!). And then we stopped back @ the Cheesecake Factory for some cheesecake...I picked up a plain 6" & a chocolate mousse 6" (too bad those fuckers cost an arm & a leg!). Headed back to Stacy's house. Left there, stopped at Walmart & bought a $50 carseat for Greg's daughter to use in MY car (hahahaha! the carseat her mom has is only a $20 seat! I love being the cool stepmom!). Finally made it up to Greg's.

Friday night was supposed to be date night. We stopped by Nino Taco, cause I was in the mood for Mexican food. Went back to his house, because it was crowded, and once we got there, he had 3 people in his living room, waiting for him. What the fuck?!?!?! It was Misty & Greg date night!!! After an hour, Dave & Jamie left, but Tom was still there. We pretended like we were off to see a movie & I just drove around for about 15 minutes on fun country roads, forcing Greg to listen to Liz Phair. We came back & got the rest of the evening to ourselves & gorged ourselves on cheesecake.

I'll add another entry about the rest of my weekend (and the retardedness of the other Misty).

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga