Saturday & Sunday

Monday, Nov. 04, 2002
11:57 a.m.

Greg & I slept in til 10, when Harriet knocked on his bedroom door, looking for Bill or Steph or really, just keys to Steph's car. Uh, why would we know where they are? Then, Andy wanted me to drive him down the road, so I got up & dropped his ass off just a mile away. In the meantime, Beth called & wanted to come over. And Steph woke up and her dog & Bill's dog were running everywhere. And Bill was puking in the bathroom. The morning just exploded! About an hour later, Greg & I hopped back in bed & ...yeah. We finally got up & showered. Then Beth came over about 1. The thing about Beth...Greg sooo has the hots for her & I don't blame him...she's a very attractive woman. And cool, too. Years ago, he had a 3-some with Beth & husband. And even now, Greg & Beth have a very close, intimate, emotional connection. Sometimes, it makes me jealous & sometimes, I think it's awesome. The 3 of us hung out & then Misty came over with the daughter. And Misty tried every single trick to get to hang out with us...first kissing up to Beth (who can't stand her), then waking up the daughter, then talking to me, then out-and-out asking Greg if she could stay & hang out. It was all rather sad & pathetic. But Greg told her we were all about to leave & she had to go. We didn't, though...Beth & the daughter had some bonding time. Beth headed out & then we packed up, got in the car, and came on down to my house. The 3 of us hung out, Greg made dinner, and we just chilled. Greg got the daughter to sleep around 9. And then I fell asleep, like, 15 minutes later! So much for adult alone time!

Sunday morning, Greg & daughter woke up at 6, I got up at 7. I was pretty motivated, so we all headed up to Walmart at about 8 & then we stopped next door at the grocery store (where Greg & I had a stupid argument about orange juice...URGH!) and we were all home by 10. I get so much accomplished on the days we have his daughter! We just chilled out, daughter napped, we watched football for the rest of the day. I made some delicious mushroom tortellini & garlic bread for dinner. And I made soooooo fucking much that I have lunch for the next few days, too. Sunday evening, we stopped at Greg's parents' house for a few minutes & then took his daughter home. We then stopped by at my old apartment & I found that Asshole didn't take any furniture or dishes or food with him! Now it will be up to me to cart all that shit out! Great!!! We came back to my house & had wonderful alone time until we fell asleep, mid-conversation (my specialty, apparently...everyone tells me I do that!).

Now, back to work. It's already lunchtime & I haven't gotten much done...that's what happens when I take a day off, though.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga