Lunchtime Rambling

Monday, Oct. 07, 2002
1:01 p.m.

I take 2 days off from work & I come back here and stuff is just piling up. And apparently it's only stuff I can do. So it feels like I'm trying to put out fires all day & not actually accomplishing anything. And all the cool stuff I wanted to take care of in my new position in being pushed further and further back. I've been a trainer since July 1st...so that's 3 months now & I haven't done one cool & amazing thing yet. Just because everyone needs me to do this, do that, train that person (never mind that she's untrainable), train this whole new class, prepare stuff for a visit from Illinois folks in 2 weeks. Urgh!!!

And I'm so freaking tired today!!! Stayed at Greg's last night & we were watching the Ravens game & then Bill & Steph & Bruce hung out with us. I was thinking, "I'm tired, I want a piece, LEAVE!" Well, they didn't. Instead, I fell asleep on the couch, curled up against Greg, somewhere in the third quarter. Then I mosied off to bed at some point and when Greg came to bed at midnight, I was too tired for nookie. Me??? Too tired for nookie??? Who are we talking about here??? **sigh**

So now my mom invited Greg & daughter to my niece's birthday next weekend. What the fuck?!?!?!?! I wasn't going to tell her about Greg, but she said she was going to set me up with one or a few of her students. Ack!!! Mom!!! Why is my mother like this???

And my step-sister, Casey, said I freaked out my Indiana parents (dad & step-mom) by being unreachable for a few days. But now they are calm, I think. I dunno...

And Kristy (sexy beeeeee-otch Kristy) is all strangely psyched & happy for me. She had her own addict that she left several years ago & gets what I'm going through right now. Plus, we have almost the same personality, so that may have a lot to do with it.

OK, enough lunchtime rambling. Back to work...

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga