Phones

Thursday, Sept. 12, 2002
6:00 p.m.

Today was the day I was dreading. I planned 2 weeks ago to put my trainees on live phone calls today. So that's what we did. I was nervous & anxious--in fact, I dreamed last night that I totally skipped out on work today & when I woke up, I was upset it had just been a dream. Anyway, my boss let me have Nik in the room to help out & MY GOD, she was such a help! (Note to self: write a glowing & fantastic letter to our boss about her; she's fucking amazing!) The trainees did FINE...I don't know why I was so nervous. Yes, they had questions on every single call, but I expected that (they didn't). And they took half an hour to document a call, and I expected that, too (again, they didn't). But the surprise of the day...Stupid Trainee has a marvelous hidden talent. She possesses a magical phone personality--she's calm, cool, collected (in other words, everything I'm not). Who knew??? She was the trainee who struggled the most & today, she absolutely BLOSSOMED!!! I am surprised, amazed, and awed. What a turnaround!

In other news, Frank is warming back up to me. We had lunch together today & both snuck outside for a smoke afterwards. And we just talked about the same old shit. It felt so nice...I just want what Frank & I had prior to April 12th...and it looks like I may get that!

Tim will NOT stop calling me at work...I don't answer my phone (who has time for that in training?) & he always leaves a message. He's one of those ramblers who takes 5 minutes to leave a 10-second message. URGH!!! I dread listening to his messages. And they're usually like, "Uh, um, hmmmm, hem & haw, call me back." What the fuck kind of message is that??? Say, "Here's the deal...I'm throwing a pary for Cathy on Saturday. Can you come? Call me back." THERE! I can make a decision and THEN call him back, instead of being caught on the spot when I speak to him. Tim needs to get a job in an office...maybe then he'll learn to make his voice mail messages pertinent, to the point, and conclusive. He is just pissing me off by being such a non-communicative dumbass (oh, wait, sounds like someone else I know...this stupid man who lives in my house!).

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga