5 sucky & 2 funny things

Friday, Sept. 13, 2002
5:17 p.m.

A few funny things & several sucky (my mom hates when I use that word) things happened today:

1. Funny: I woke up this morning & guess who was at my house. That's right, Tim-bourine himself! He left the same time I left for work & he kept trying to get me to pull over to he could talk to me. I just shook my head "no" and sped off down the road.

2. Incredibly sucky: Stacy & I had a nasty e-mail fight around lunchtime. Now I know why I'm a bad friend to girls. When my going gets tough & their going gets tough at the same time, I can't handle it. They want to talk about their feelings, I just want to run away. And they pester me (not really Stacy, but several in the past...Michele, Cheryl, etc.) to talk, which just makes me blow up & cuss them out. And then I'm the bitch. Why can't a person just NOT talk about her feelings once in a while??? Maybe it's because I live my life like a guy--I make social choices like a guy, I clam up like a guy, and I live out my sex life like a guy. The only friend I've been able to keep for more than a few years is Care. And that's probably cause she also deals with bullshit like a guy. We make a great couple of guy (lesbian? hahaha) friends!

3. Also sucky: Stupid Trainee is a fucking moron!!! She just pissed me off to no end today. She forgets everything I taught her. Was the past 4 weeks just for fun? Did I do this for nothing? She didn't take training seriously when I was teaching & now she's paying for it (and making me pay for it in the process). And she needs to quit crying in class!!! It's making me hate her even more. Save your crying for home. Or run to the bathroom & cry. I've cried at work a few times myself & I save it for when I'm alone! Can she not afford me the same courtesy???

4. Funny: S____ is from Belgium & sometimes the things that come out of her mouth crack me up. Like, funny translations she does in her head. Today, she meant to say, "What do I type up there?" Instead, she said, "What do I type upstairs?" It was soooo funny! I love her!!! She's the comic relief I need in my day. It also doesn't hurt that she's a goofball and we can crack jokes to each other & even make fun of each other in a wonderful, good-natured way.

5. Sucky: The CS manager is breathing down my neck & trying to take control of my trainees. Hey, until Thursday, back the fuck off!

6. Sucky: Friday afternoon traffic on the beltway.

7. Sucky: I think I'm turning into my horrible, hateful, mean grandmother. This happens to be one of my biggest fears.

OK, enough whining...it's the weekend. Tomorrow is another day.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga