Phone Call

Sunday, Sept. 01, 2002
5:18 p.m.

OH, MY GOD!!!!! Ren/Julie, I am so not full of myself!!! My Tim suspicions were just confirmed!!!

OK...Trashed just ran out to the store across the street. I think he must've called Tim from there, cause Tim just called me & he knew that Trashed wasn't here.

Anyway, he said, "I wanted to tell you something, but I forgot." And I was like, "Just tell me." When people say they forgot, that doesn't mean they forgot...they're just nervous. So, he hemmed & hawed & said he hoped I wouldn't take offense, blah blah blah. And I said, "Just say it!"

So he said, "I find you extremely attractive." And I said, "I already knew that, from the way you were acting the other night." Then he got all concerned that he was being too obvious, but I said, "No...I noticed, but Trashed doesn't notice anything, so he didn't notice at all." Then he said something about how I looked "completely edible" the other night (this was when I had just gotten out of the shower & was in my un-sexy PJ's). Completely edible!!! And then he gave me his cell phone # & said we should get together "for lunch" or something. Please!!!

So, as flattering as this is, I'm not very attracted to him. I mean, I am a little, but everything he says is pretty stupid/dorky. However, if I just want a piece, I'm certainly willing to overlook intelligence and social grace. He does, however, have the smooth-talking qualities of a black man (which he is, by the way). I've seen these qualities before, since I seem to be a hit with black men, and I've never yet falled for this type of sweet-talking. I tend to favor more honest approaches. So, I will probably never do anything with him, just lead him on for awhile (who doesn't love that kind of attention?) and then one day, up and be a bitch (when the attention wears thin)...like with Xavier, Mike, Boo, BBM, etc.

He just called again!!! Wanted to know my work #, so I gave it to him. He said we'd keep these conversations through my work #. Uh, yeah, duh...how do you think I handle friends on the side??? Am I a fucking novice at handling on-the-side friends?

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga