Frank Dream

Sunday, Sept. 01, 2002
11:07 a.m.

I had a dream the night before last night: I was driving, driving, driving and Trashed was in the car and I think we were supposed to meet someone, but I just kept driving. We were heading down through Annapolis...you know how it just feels like you're diriving forever to get down to Quiet Waters? That's about where I was headed and I just kept driving! I told Trashed, "Maybe we should get something to eat." And I just kept driving. Finally, we saw a fast food place (no joint from real life, just something I made up in my head) & pulled in. Frank, Kathy from work, and Stupid Trainee were all there. Apparently, I had invited them there & I was extremely late! Without my noticing, they had all ordered and were already sitting down, eating...this included Trashed. I stood at the counter, waiting to pay, and the total bill came to $81.41. Over $80.00 for 5 people to eat at a fast food restaurant??? Frank came over & said, "I'll pay for it if you need me to." I said, "No, I got it," and whipped out my credit card. While the server was running my card through, I leaned back on Frank...he was standing right behind me...and he embraced me, held me there, comforting me in this extreme $81.41 expenditure. Oh, it felt sooooo good! It seems like we stood like that for hours. Eventually, I sat down to eat & realized they had given me the wrong order. I went back to the counter to complain & they couldn't fix it & they ended up refunding me $11.00. And by that point, I was so pissed, I decided not to eat, since everyone else had been finished for a long time, anyway. That's all I remember...

The 2 things that stood out the most once I woke up were:

1. The never-ending driving with Trashed in the car (an analogy for our relationship?).

2. The feeling of Frank holding me, embracing me, supporting me. I love this man far too much...I need to stop!!!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga