Weird Co-Workers

Friday, Aug. 30, 2002
6:22 p.m.

OK, here I go. I'm reading a book to learn HTML in a single weekend. Let's see what comes of this! Maybe I'll create scrolling text all over the place & just piss off everyone. I hate scrolling text!!!

Today was Jackie's last day for 3 months. And she may or may not come back & even if she does, she'll only work part-time from home. I'm so sad! She has been the person I've aspired to be for the past 4 years! And she's been my personal mentor for the past 2 months. What am I going to do wthout her???

My trainee managed to be pretty un-stupid today. Oh, except for one exception...S____ was presenting something (yes, I made my trainees present a topic & train one another on it!) and Stupid Trainee got short with her! I thought S____ was doing a GREAT job presenting and Stupid Trainee was just being STUPID!!! I have a possible theory as to why she's so weird & stupid. Well, maybe just why she's so weird. I think she was one of those kids who was teased relentlessly in school (not the normal teasing that we all got, but the non-stop sort, the kind that lasts 13 or 14 years). And now, as an adult, she's still trying to make up for it. She's overly friendly at the wrong times & she tells un-funny, boring & pointless stories at other times. This is a personality trait she shares with my ex-co-worker, Fat Bitch Cow Bitch. I spent 2 years working with FBCB & bitched about her daily. I have NUMEROUS theories about her life, personality, and upbringing. In fact, everyone in her department has these theories. We all know she was a fucked-up child and is STILL trying to make up for it at the age of 36! (By the way, the FBCB nickname was coined by Stacy and me...and we both have ample behinds ourselves...so Fat Bitch Cow Bitch is NOT refering to her size...rather, she's such a fucking bitch--meaning her personality sucks so much--that all her other shortcomings are fair game!)

I have off Monday...yaaaay! My first day off since...Memorial Day? Yeah, cause I went in to work on July 4th. Plus, I've only taken 3 vacation days this year...1 in May & 2 back in January. I need a fucking vacation!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga