Errands

Saturday, May. 28, 2005
3:37 p.m.

This morning, Falcon and I ran errands, while Star went to the park with dad.

1. We went to the bank. On the 3-minute drive there, Falcon fell asleep and stayed asleep! I deposited my mom's check, got couple new check registers, and changed the PIN on my ATM card.

2. Stopped by the library. Got several interesting-looking books. And paid the $9 late fee I owed. Oops!

3. Went to Target. Man, can I spend some money there! I bought:
-2 big boxes of Pampers (288 diapers total)
-2 boxes of Target brand wipes refills (each box holds 6 refill thingys)
-2 boxes of nursing pads
-2 boxes of milk bags
-creme for Greg's athletes foot
-sand toys (buckets, shovels, etc)

4. I also stopped by Payless & got 2 pairs of shoes for Star: Disney princess sandals (I don't like character clothes, but they were the closest thing to appropriate young lady sandals I could find) and a pair of water shoes. When I got home and she saw the water shoes, she was like, "What are these???" And I had to explain the whole concept to her.

A little bit ago, it was raining, so Star was watching a Caillou video, Greg and Falcon were sleeping, and I got to play online uninterrupted! Now I have a sleeping baby laying on me. Apparently, he really wants his mommy. And who am I to refuse him???

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga