Death

Friday, May. 27, 2005
9:31 p.m.

This week, Greg has been working in a house where a guy killed himself. Like, he took a shotgun & shot himself under the jaw. Since the fire department broke down both doors trying to get in, Greg has to replace them.

Also, there is a radio personality around here that died over the weekend of lung cancer. This is someone who Greg has been listening to for most of his life.

And...earlier this week, one of his tattoo artists killed himself accidentally. He was addicted to pain pills...apparently an ongoing problem. He managed to get ahold of one of his mother's pain patches. You know the kind...the ones that are supposed to last four days. He got the gel out from the middle and injected/injested it. Not sure which, since the info we got was third-hand. He's also the little brother of one of our friends. Kind of a haunting situation. It's weird to think that he's dead...he was only 28.

So, obviously, someone or something is sending - or, rather, shouting - a message to Greg. I hope he's got his ears open.

In other news, I have $500 more dollars in my checking account than I thought I did. What the hell? I'm trying to reconcile my checkbook with the online statements & it's enough to drive me crazy. In my head, I keep a very general tally of how much money I have. I always round up. So, could I have rounded up to the tune of $500? I suppose it's possible...

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga