Breastfeeding Mamma

Friday, Mar. 11, 2005
2:02 p.m.

OK, I did something new today. Dare I call it a personal milestone?

I breastfed in public! Yeah!!! Go, me!

I had lunch with The Boss, Other Smart Trainer, and Hot Cindy. So, on the way there, Falcon fell asleep in his carseat. He stayed asleep while we entered the restaurant, were seated, while looking at the menu. I was thinking, "Wow. He'll stay asleep during the entire meal."

Nope. As soon as the salad arrived, he was AWAKE and he needed his MOMMY. Poor little bub was really crying. I grabbed the extra blanket I carry in his diaper bag, threw it over my shoulder and his face, and latched him on. Thank goodness I was seated in the corner of the restaurant, because I needed to see a little of what was going on. Neither one of us is experienced enough to get latched on blindly! I warned the three ladies that if I flashed them, not to get upset. They laughed and totally understood (even though not one of them has even breastfed...of course, 2 of them aren't mommies).

After a few minutes, Falcon was satisfied. I passed him off to Other Smart Trainer, who was seriously eying him up. I think she looooooved holding him. And he was great for her...until my entree arrived. Then he really needed mommy again! I swear, as soon as I sit down to eat, he needs to eat, too! He does this at home, as well.

So, I nursed him again, on the same/easy side. There was no way we were going to take a stab at the difficult/cracked side. Not in public, not yet.

Again, after a few minutes, he was fine again. So The Boss took him. She stood up and did the Mommy Dance and patted his butt. And he fell asleep...HARD! Sure, it was time for his nap, but I was impressed that she was able to get him to sleep so well. I shouldn't be surprised, though...she IS a mommy, after all.

He has been asleep since then...even through getting strapped back into his carseat, getting back in the car, driving home, and then coming into the house.

Oh, and he also slept through mommy and daddy's "adult" time.

Speaking of adult time...I'm finally starting to feel like a semi-sexual being again. I was actually horny when I got home. I was the one who attacked Greg, not the other way around. Yaaaaay! I was afraid I would be stuck never wanting sex or enjoying sex for the rest of my life. No, not so...I just needed to let my body heal up.

And while we were having sex, I was leaking all over. So funny! I'm happy that I was just leaking and not squirting!

Oh, yeah...do you know I have a really large child? I mean, I'm not surprised. I have a husband who is 6'4" and 350 pounds. But still... And he's not really large, girth-wise. Instead, he's really long. Like the babies in my family. All of Falcon's 0-3 month footie outfits (which are my favorite now, since it's still chilly out) are now too short. He can't kick his legs out straight in them! So, I packed away most of the 0-3 months and unpacked the 3-6 month clothes. The 3-6 months are a little big, girth-wise, but fit perfectly length-wise. Heeheehee...I have a really tall baby! I think my niece is/was the same way. She's really tall for her age, but underweight, because she's so damn skinny. I think my kids won't be quite so skinny, but I don't think they'll end up being fat, either. Well, at least not until they're adults. I was a normal-sized kid, though quite tall. I didn't put on weight until I became an adult.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga