I lost 35 pounds

Tuesday, Mar. 08, 2005
2:19 p.m.

Yesterday I saw Dr. L for my post-op incision check. I waited for 90 fucking minutes for a 2-minute appointment. Urgh! But my stitches look good, clean, and healed. Duh...I could have checked that! Also, I was weighed in the office...for the first time since right before I gave birth. And I have lost 35 pounds thus far. Woohoo! I have about 10 to go until I get to my pre-pregnancy weight. And about 30 to go until my target. I'm not going to be a weight-loss freak, though. At least not yet. I'm still getting used to this new life!

Recently I joined the freecyc1e listserv for B@ltimore. And I cannot keep up with the freaking updates! I'm on the computer about 6 times a day and shit is still taken before I even see that it's being offered. Urgh. It's more annoying than anything at this point.

Oh, yesterday's appointment was my first outing with Falcon alone. He slept most of the time, but he woke up a couple times while I was in the waiting room. He wanted to nurse and I froze. I haven't breastfed in public yet! And I didn't bring any kind of coverup. Oh, no! Well, I hugged him and patted his butt, which he really likes, and he went back to sleep. So I didn't have to worry. But I need to stick a receiving blanket into his diaper bag, for next time!

I think I may be having lunch on Friday with The Boss, Other Smart Trainer, and Hot Cindy. I really miss all three of them...and I know they want to see Falcon. I just don't want to take him into the office yet because there is a flu bug going around. But going out to lunch with 3 of them (all well and healthy) should be OK. Especially since Falcon usually sleeps around lunchtime every day.

I'm still having trouble getting down the "laying down side by side" nursing pose. I'm so tired at night that I wish I could make it work...I try to make it work. But I can't see what's going on, I can't get his head to the right angle on my boob, and he likes to latch on, then let go, then try to latch on again. I think I've fallen asleep a few times, because I haven't noticed that he's off until he starts crying. But, anyway, this position seems so difficult to me! Maybe the worst part is that it's being executed by two people who are at least 50% asleep still. LOL

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga