2004/2005

Friday, Dec. 31, 2004
8:43 p.m.

This is my "Year in Review" entry. Yes, I'm a schmuk and must do one of these! Alright, I'm really just trying to stay awake until midnight. I've got more than 3 hours to go. Argh! Not sure I'll make it!

January: Moved in to new place. Unpacked for weeks.

February: Got married!!!! Went to Negril, Jamaica for a week!!! It rocked!!!

March: Quit smoking with Greg. Our true quit date is 02/29/04, but the worst part is the first 30 days afterward. We did it!!! We both wore The Patch for about 2 weeks. And we also chewed lots of gum, I ate a ton of jellybeans and lollipops. And the one thing that kept us away from cigarettes: knowing that smoking would disappoint the spouse. I don't think either one of us wanted the other to think so poorly of us.

April: Bought Greg's new truck. And I had my last period. Both on the same day. Oh, yeah, I also turned 28.

May: Conceived a baby!!! And found out, at the end of the month, that we are pregnant!

June: Vacationed in North Carolina with my parents.

July: Star turned 4 and had a cool pool party.

August: Made it to the second trimester.

September: Found out we are having a boy!

October: Enjoyed being pregnant and non-miserable. Star made out, candy-wise, on Halloween; she dressed up as a fairy ballerina.

November: Grew a huge preggo belly. Found a stray dog.

December: Started to hate being pregnant. Developed third trimester annoyances. Found stray dog's rightful owners. Exhausted ourselves with Christmas.

What I'm looking forward to in 2005:
Giving birth, duh.
Celebrating my 1st anniversary (February 6th).
Being away from work for 12 glorious weeks!
Beyond that is just too far to imagine.

Happy New Year!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga