Carpal Tunnel

Tuesday, Dec. 28, 2004
6:01 a.m.

It's 6 fucking AM. And I've been awake for over an hour. Not for any good reason...just that my hands surt so much!!! And do you know what it is? Carpal Tunnel!!! For some reason, I had other ideas in my head about what carpal tunnel felt like. I thought it was shooting pain up the arm. Not so. It's numbness in the hands and sometimes the entire arm. That fits me. Both hands are numb, as is my entire right arm. And during pregnancy, it can get worse at night. Um, yeah. Or during typing. Ouch, yes.

I'm so mad! How did I develop carpal tunnel??? It's a good thing I have a midwife appointment this afternoon, because I'm soooo going to whine about this! Maybe they'll prescribe a couple splints or something. I cannot put up with this numbness and pain for another 5 weeks.

It's so bad that I'm crying while I research it. This sucks.

I could go back to bed now and get another 55 minutes of sleep. If only my hands would stop hurting!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga