I'm Falling in Love

Wednesday, Dec. 22, 2004
1:06 p.m.

I seem to have found a new love for my husband. For the past couple months, we've been dealing with life's stresses and seemingly getting more and more separate. Until last Friday night. All through the weekend, he was so attentive to me and, therefore, I to him. (I can't be the one to instigate right now...I'm too absorbed with being pregnant.) I feel now like I felt when we were first dating. I miss him all day when I'm at work. I call him just to hear his voice. We've been snuggling almost all night long for the past few nights. He wasn't pushing sex, either, which was really nice. I mean, I still want it, but I'd rather cuddle and have my feet rubbed, because I'm so damn uncomfortable. Of course, while we were cuddling and snuggling this morning, things started to happen and we had a quickie before he had to get up. Oh, we soooo need to do that more often!

Right now, I'm at home and he's at work. And I miss him so much. Like I'm falling in love with him again. Like we have our own little world, just the two of us. That last part might be true, since we're getting serious about having this baby. I mean, he's my birth partner and all.

We talk about the first two weeks after we have this baby. We'll stay in bed all day, neither one of us going to work. Hopefully, our mothers will come over and do chores and feed the dogs. So that we can just cuddle and love and sleep with our newborn. I can't wait...

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga