Vote!

Tuesday, Nov. 02, 2004
7:13 p.m.

Did you vote today? Dammit, go and vote! After I got home from work, Greg and I walked to the elementary school two blocks from our house to vote. It was a very nice walk, especially since I got to hold hands with my husband! I like that a lot. I would not be surprised if there were vote count questions this year, too. I mean, have you seen the old biddies who work the polls???

Anyway, I kicked my trainees out of the training room this afternoon. Well, they knew it was coming. I let them complete evaluations on all three trainers. Some excerpts from mine:

Very good instructor.

Misty was a great trainer. She gave great support and was always there for questions and very knoledgeable of the material.

Misty has a great personality. Easy to work with. Easy to ask questions. She is knowledgeable, helpful, organized. She really understands all the P&P's and was able to explain them to us in a way we understood. I feel she is a freat trainer.

Misty's overall approach was good. Her explanations were clear, concise, and she was always available for questions. Also, very patient.

Oh, oh, oh, yeah. I rock.

I read all the evals, including those for the other two trainers. Stupid Trainer got some pretty harsh reviews. Well, not unduly harsh, but professional and filled with lots of suggestions and what they want in the future. So, they weren't complaining, per se. I see their comments more as being very constructive to Stupid Trainer.

Guess what? Greg was offered a job this morning for more money and benefits. So, he decided to take it. Cool!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga