Car Fire

Monday, Sept. 27, 2004
5:57 p.m.

I woke up this morning at about 3 AM to the sound of a car alarm. It was really faint because it was coming from behind our house. Our bedroom is in the front & we had the windows closed and the air on (I'm always hot now), but the windows in the back bedroom were open. So, I got out of bed, kind of annoyed at some dumb motherfucker not turning off their car alarm. So I looked out back at the road that curves around behind our house. There was a car way down the block, but, noooo, that wasn't the alarm car. Wait, it was off to my left. When I looked to my left, I saw a CAR ON FIRE!!!! I must have got up at the right time, because it was still flaming and the firefighters were unwounding the water hose. Something under the hood went "Ka-boom!" I ran back to our bedroom and got Greg up, then ran back in time to see it hosed down. That was a really cool sight in the middle of the night! So weird!!! By this morning, the car had already been towed and there were black scorch marks on the grass.

Once I got to work, I found out that our client, Company M (how do you like that, Nikki?), was freaking out and I was the catalyst. Here's what happened: Last Friday, Mr. Asshole from Company M started an e-mail that said, "Hey, why is this one account pulling money back?" He sent it to M Big Boss, who sent it to one of my company's supervisor's, who is in another state. She sent it to me, like, "What the fuck?" So, I discussed with Boss and she & I pulled in Mr. Smarts from our company to figure it out, which he did with flair and style. I love Mr. Smarts. So, I responded to supervisor, Boss, co-trainers, Mr. Asshole, and a few other people at our client's office. Well, Mr. Asshole called up M Big Boss and bitched because everyone at Company M decided upon a new workflow and Mr. Asshole never bought in to it. So, you know he was going to find out eventually! So, M Big Boss called my boss and complained. So, at this point, per OUR Big Boss, we may not communicate with the client. What?!?!?!?! So, our client's office is in an upheaval and they are mad that I spilled the beans?!?!?! How would I have known that Mr. Asshole didn't know??? It's such crap!!! I hate this client so much!!! If we ever get another client as large as them, I will ask to be assigned to the new client. Working with these people is such fucking bullshit. They don't know how to communicate, they don't know their business, and then they get mad at us for talking sense. Ugh.

At lunch, I was craving apple juice soooo bad that I had to run to the gas station/deli/convenience store near my work just to buy apple juice. What is so special about apple juice??? Why do I crave it ALL THE TIME?!?!?!?

Hey, I'm thinking about making a webpage with baby pictures on it. Well, now we'd only have the ultrasound pics, but we'd add more once he's born. I want to do this via our cable provider's service. Sure, I can code the HTML/CSS and all that other shit...easy-peasy. But do any of you know a way to add a password to a website, short of buying extraneous software? Is there some special Javascript code, maybe?

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga