Christmas Cards

Sunday, Nov. 30, 2003
11:52 a.m.

At some point last week, I started my Christmas card list. Thus far, I have 3 different lists:

My work list, which contains 58 people (only half the company!!!).

Greg's work list, which contains only 7 people.

Friends & family, which require addresses & stamps, which contains 27 people.

On the friends & family, I'm still missing a few addresses: my sister (who just bought a house in May & e-mailed her address to me, which I promptly deleted like a dumbass), Greg's sister, 2 set of Greg's aunts & uncles, and Beth and Randy. Can you believe we're always over at their house and we have no idea what the address is?

Today, I bought 4 boxes of Christmas/seasonal cards (I don't think any of my friends & family are Jewish, but there are a lot of pagans and anti-holiday folk). This is in addition to the pack I had left over from last year. So, today, I get to address oodles of cards.

And I think this is the last year I will be able to get away with not also including a letter or something. As of February, I will quit being just me & will start being a family. Very cool. And if things go our way, Greg & I will have another (at least for him) child by this time next year. So long as the baby is a Scorpio or Sagittarius, we're happy. Well, there were some other signs that are OK with both of us, but no others that are back-to-back like Scorpio & Sag. That gives us a two-month window in which to pop out a baby.

Oh, yeah, now that my rings are pretty, I want to create more. Yeah! I'm ring-happy right now.

P.S. Oh my fucking god!!! Did you know that you are only allowed to create 12 rings???? Maybe that's different for Super Gold members, but for regular Gold, twelve is the limit. Such bullshit!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga