1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6.

Wednesday, Nov. 26, 2003
8:26 p.m.

1. Is anyone else noticing that random words or pieces of words in peoples' diaries are linking to ad sites? So far, I've found a dating site, a lobster site, a book site, and...something else. Maybe it's just our computer at home, doing something weird (you know, since Michael fucked around on it last night). But Nikki said she saw the same weird shit at work. So maybe it's more than just this computer?

2. My newest banner (guess it wasn't too naked) is running & is getting a decent click-through percentage. Yaaaay! I guess naked bodies get attention.

3. I picked up my brother from college on my way home from work today, brought him to my house to let the dogs out. Then, we headed down to my parents' house. On the way there, I said, "Hey, do you want to stop & get something to eat?" He was like, "Sure! Let's go to Taco Bell." So I treated him to dinner. He's a vegetarian, so he was so cheap! Anyway, while we were eating, a car came around the drive-through and the driver waved at us. It was my buddy, Dave, from high school! When my brother & I pulled out, after we finished eating, Dave was still in his car in the parking lot, so I pulled up next to him. I hadn't seen him in years. It was so cool! And his wife was with him (I only vaguely remember her from high school...she was a lot younger than me). Dave is friends with my brother, too, so my brother had seen him last spring, when they were going to the same college. So I got Dave's number, chatted with him & his wife for a couple minutes, and then took my brother home. This is so cool! I think that Dave & Greg would really get along!

4. Four day weekend starts right now! Yeah! This afternoon, my trainees started begging around 2:15 to let them go home. I finally let them go at 3:45 (even though they should work until 4:30).

5. Beth and I had a very nice conversation last night about...us. Well, Greg intervened, too, because he's better with words than I am. He has better use of them. Like, if he had an online diary, his would be full of poetic prose. And not be boring like mine.

6. Hey, everyone, have a happy & safe Thanksgiving!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga