Greg's Birthday

Sunday, Nov. 16, 2003
1:18 p.m.

Today is Greg's 30th birthday! He wants to stay home, do nothing, and watch the Ravens play. OK, I can deal with that. For his birthday, I got him SSX3, which we both really wanted. Also, he gets to go see the third Matrix movie, but I don't think he feels like doing that today.

So, yesterday, we ran some errands:

1. We stopped by the bank so he could transfer $1000 from his savings account to my checking account so I could pay for the airfare.

2. Library. Yaaaaaay! I love finding new books at the library!

3. Walmart, where we bought an ice scraper for him (right now, we're sharing mine, which is getting to be a pain in the butt), 2 new huge firm pillows for both of us, and a coat for me. The coat was $33.47 & there was a tag on it that said, "Layaway". Um, if you're putting a $33.47 coat on layaway, you've got some problems.

4. Since we were close, we stopped by at Krispy Kreme & picked up 2 dozen doughnuts. I really like their cinnamon doughtnuts...so yummy!

After we came home & ate lots of doughtnuts (not all 2 dozen, though...ugh), we took a nap. The nap lasted all afternoon. We were tired.

Then we got up & he ran up to his friend's house. When he got back, we were both hungry, so we took a little drive. That's when we bought his birthday present. We also stopped by a Quiznos next door. I really really really like Quizno's! Greg got some turkey bacon something & I got the super-awesome Tuscan Chicken (Chicken, Parmesan, Asiago and Romano cheeses, red onion, tomato, romaine lettuce with a Tuscan cream sauce.). I'm drooling now, thinking of it.

We stayed up until almost 2 AM, playing SSX3. Good stuff. I had so many dreams last night about my new pillow and that stupid video game. Weird stuff.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga