My 8 Trainees

Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2003
6:45 p.m.

There's so much to be said for taking a day off. Yesterday, Greg & I both took mental health days. Yes, it's true. We slept in until 11:30, then had breakfast at Double T, had wonderful lazy sex in the afternoon. We didn't climb into bed until 11:30 last night and then we talked & talked & talked. He told me about this underage girl he fucked 10 years ago. And it made me so horny! What?!?!?! So we had amazing, crazy sex at about 1:30 in the morning. It was so rejuvenating to take a day to de-stress.

I think the stress level has affected everyone at work. Last week, Nikki took a day off, our senior examiner took Friday, and her boss took today. It's going around...

So I met my next training class. Here's the lowdown:

Pothead: He's an internal hire and I really like him. He's a total pothead & a pretty mellow guy all around.

Prettygirl1: She's also an internal hire. She's young and pretty and has long blonde hair, but she's so nice and she's a goofball, so I can't hate her.

Prettygirl2: She's a permanent external hire. She's also young & pretty & has long blonde hair. She's semi-related to one of my ex smoke-buddies (who told me several times to be nice to her). She's quiet, though, but I think she'll come out. I also think she'll find her niche in the company. She already gets along with Prettygirl1.

Quiet Man: He's an older man (well, older than me). He's really really really quiet. And I think that he thinks we're a roomfull of cackling hens.

Chatty1: External temp. She seems OK. And she used to work with Squiggles at another company years ago.

Chatty2: Another external temp. I haven't gotten a feel for her yet.

Chatty3: She's not so chatty, but she hangs out with the other 2 Chatties.

Headache: This woman irritates me. She was late for work, late back from lunch, apparently spent most of yeaterday on her cell phone. And I stepped out of the room for 5 minutes this afternoon & when I came back, she was on her cell phone again. She's a temp, so I think I'll just tell her boss to send her packing. I'd hate to waste my resources on her if I don't think she'll make it in our company's environment. I could be using that time & energy on other trainees.

Also, the 4 temps seem to be pissed off that they're not permanent employees. Uh, the ad was in the paper, it's been on the internet, it's not like we haven't been advertising. It's weird, though, having a class with half permanents & half temps, because the perm people have to get some things done on the front end that the temps don't need. And I just have to tell the temps to chill out for a few. Ugh. Trainees hate "chilling out". Oh, and they hate reading, too. They all just want to get into the system!!! The first week of training is usually really frustrating for me. I just expect it these days.

P.S. Here's what Nikki left in my guestbook. Just so you know how it really is at our work:

Hahahahahaha! Squiggles and Brown-noser! LMFAO! At least you gave brown-noser a nice name...I probably would have named her "I'm a big ugly cunt who thinks she knows everything. Bow down before me.....or I'll tell on you! Bwahahahahaha!" Actually folks this is a much better description of the snotty little bitch if you ask me - hee hee!

says Ummm - Config Girl

http://kitty2112.diaryland.com

8:38 pm - Monday,November 10, 2003

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga