My Busy Week

Thursday, Oct. 09, 2003
9:13 p.m.

It has been a crazy few days! On Saturday, Greg & I went over to Beth and Randy's. Greg gave Jimmy the rest of the money to draw my mermaid tattoo. Then, Greg traced my left breast (where I'm getting the tattoo) because Jimmy was too nervous (I guess) to do it himself. Of course, Greg was trying to explain his sketch/tracing & Jimmy had no idea what he meant. So he had to look at my boob, anyway. He's such a weirdo! Why would he be so nervous about looking at my boob? I mean, he's going to spend several hours tattooing it, so he will need to get over it!

On Sunday, Greg & I helped Sara & Todd move into their new house in Cambridge. It was really nice to get to hang out with them. Plus, Sara had her 17-year-old daughter, C______, with her & I think C______ is really cool, especially for being 17. She's definintely her own person & I get the impression that she thinks most people are morons. That's my kind of girl! Moving didn't take too long...really. Their house is kind of small, but the landlord was very nice, it's relatively inexpensive, and it will work for them for now. Also, Sara gave us one of her prints. It's the cool one of naked Liberty draped in the American flag, shooting a 1920's tommygun into the air. It's badass looking...I want a t-shirt of it.

On Monday morning, I came in to work. But in the afternoon, I flew out to Indianapolis. My dad & step-mom took me out to dinner & then back to their house, where I stayed the night. On Tuesday & Wednesday, I had meetings at the client's office. Ugh...that's exhausting! On Tuesday night, I stayed at my parents' house again and one of my step-sisters came over with her husband and 2 daughters. The 5-year-old was sooo cute! She's a little chatterbox & she wanted to sit next to me at dinner, she wanted to come home with me, and she was just all-around too fucking cute! The 16-month-old really really really makes me want a baby! She makes the cutest "kiss me" face, with her lips all puckered up. Too adorable!!!

Last night, I flew back to Baltimore. Nikki and Greg picked me up at the airport & Nikki drove me over to get my car from long-term parking. I think Greg was really missing me. As soon as I got home (at, like, 10:45), I took a shower and then, immediately, Greg wanted to cuddle and make love. And then cuddle some more. I think he just wanted to cuddle all night. He's so cute. He's my honey.

So today, I'm back at work in the regular office. And I'm so flippin' tired!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga