I don't need to get a hotel room or a rental car! Yay!

Wednesday, Oct. 01, 2003
8:16 p.m.

I think I'm coming down with something! ARGH!!! Fucking J_______ got me sick! She's one of the trainees that moved out yesterday. And she called out sick today. Mmmmhmmm...infect the rest of us with your germs & THEN stay at home. I see how it is!

Well, I told the AA which flights to book for me for next week. I was going to stay at a hotel & not get a car, but it turns out that the office is about 2 miles from the hotel, on a busy road. I can't quite float $500-$600 for 5-7 days. I figure that's what hotel plus car will cost me. Sure, work pays for it. Eventually. I have to pay for everything except airfare upfront & then get reimbursed on the back end. So, then I decided to stay with my dad & step-mom and just get a rental car. Well, I talked to my step-mom this evening & she said, "Don't get a rental car!!! We'll take you to the office. I mean, we're picking you up from the airport anyway." You are? OK! Fine with me! Plus, it gives me an excuse to leave the office at a decent hour. "Hey, my ride is here. Gotta go!" Rock on.

My new training class started today. The two new external people do not have signons yet. I hate that shit. It makes training really tough. I mean, there's just so much lecturing I can do. People aren't really going to learn until they get into the system and do! You know! So, as far as lecture goes, I'm ahead of schedule. Of course, because of this, I'm going to have to rearrange the entire training schedule. What the fuck is the point of even making schedules anymore? They ALWAYS get re-done, anyway! Argh!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga