Past Few Days

Saturday, Aug. 02, 2003
2:54 p.m.

Well, Bryan came over on Thursday evening. It was so weird seeing him...and when we were dating when I was 19, I thought I wasn't in his league, not cute enough for him. But, now I must have much higher self-esteem, because I am SO in his league! And seeing him didn't make me want him (which I didn't really expect, but I guess it couldn't have been out of the question). It just made me love Greg even more. Nikki thought he was nice, but he wasn't her type. And she wasn't his type, even though he also thought she was very nice. So it's OK. And I'm not anti-Chris in trying to set her up with someone else. I just want her to be happy...I love her and I hate seeing her so sad. I wish that Chris were the man who makes her happy, like he did in the past. But if he's not the man to make her happy, I want to find another way to make her happy. Greg and I love Nikki and worry about her (in fact, among the 3 of us, I think we all worry about each other).

So, Friday at work kicked ass...we got so much done. And The Boss went out to lunch with me, Nikki, and Frank. We headed up to Subway & we ALL got the chicken pizziola...it was soooooo fucking good!!!! Yeah! It's one thing to get lunch with Nikki or with Frank...it's a whole different thing with The Boss in tow. We all ended up talking about our dogs, though...dorks.

Last night, I had all sorts of crazy dreams:

1. I set my parents house on fire & watched it burn to the ground.

2. I was in prison for 8 years & once I got out, I discovered that Greg had married a woman with cerebral palsy and they had had eight kids together. (8 kids in 8 years...and with cerebral palsy, to boot!). That dream sucked, because Greg wasn't mine.

3. My boss was trying to force me to go to the dentist's. Well, first, I was apparently her assistant & she asked me to schedule appointments for her & her daughter. While scheduling, I realized that I was already in the dentist's office & she told me to schedule my own appointment. I ran out of there, but Greg's cerebral palsy wife was getting her teeth cleaned.

4. Tattoo lady Sara and Todd lived in an old 1700's distillery/mansion. The house had all sorts of hidden staircases and hallways. I was giving Greg a tour of the house, but I kept finding more secret levels and rooms, such as:

a. Large distilling machine in the basement; it's other components rose up through the house.

b. Portions of the distilling machine in the attic, along with boxes of fresh fruit (which were destined for brandy, I think)--I fell on a slippery box of peaches & couldn't get up for awhile.

c. Strange 3-roomed bathroom, circa 1940--one room was a toilet and 2 large chrome bathtubs; the largest room contained just a sink; the final room was a sauna & had a large pink & chrome "sauna machine" (what's that? who knows?).

Today, I poked holes through Greg's ears...he thought they had all closed up, but they hadn't. He hasn't worn earrings since Star was born, but since she's old enough now not to pull on them, he wanted to start wearing them again.

We headed up to Claire's & got him earrings & I got some new ones, too. Plus, a new bar for my bellybutton, because the last one fell out 2 weeks ago & I can't find it. We also stopped by Yankee Candle & got: Storm Watch candle, 2 Storm Watch car jars for Greg's stinky car, 2 Tulip car jars for my car, and a Sunflower car jar for Nikki, because I saw it & it made me think of her. Then, we had to go to Bath & Body Works (the same one that I worked at 6 years ago) & I bought 4 bottles of lotion: Country Apple (my all-time favorite), Sweet Pea, Lime something, and Cotton something.

Between those 3 stores, that was enough time in the mall for me! Then we headed to the library & picked out lots of good books. Now Greg is grilling chicken wings for the 3 of us for lunch. Yummy!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga