Conference Calls

Wednesday, Jul. 30, 2003
7:36 p.m.

Yaaaay! Bryan and Nikki talked for almost two hours last night! And he's coming over tomorrow evening to meet her. It also means I'll get to see him & I haven't seen him since 1996.

Work-wise, we got all the policies completed (just need to spot check for spacing, bullets, etc), got punch-drunk & giggly over some stuff written in the original policies (like mammoplasty being covered if it impaired your vision...hahahahahaha!), and got sucked into 2 pointless conference calls. Every time our boss gets pulled into something, she also yanks in me, Nikki, and Frank (the guy from work I slept with over a year ago and now never really talk to because his wife sucks...yeah, that one). So, it looks like Nikki & I are getting pulled into Tuesday @ 10:00 conference calls. Yay. Note my enthusiasm. And this is every week. Plus, I have my Tuesday @ 9:00 meetings (that I head), my Thursday @ 9:00 conference calls, and I think I have another one. Not that I can remember it right now. Ugh.

Yep, I think that's about it for today.

Oh, wait, the police put a freestanding radar detector on our street...one of those that tells you how fast you're going and that's it. Just an FYI. The speed limit is 25 & most days, when I drive by, it says 38 or 39. But today, I got it up to 41. Yaaaaay!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga