Home Alone

Sunday, Apr. 13, 2003
6:41 p.m.

I'm alone at home right now. What an odd feeling. Chris is working on his boat. Nikki is off pawning stuff and visiting her parents. Greg is helping out his friend, Mikey. And Star had to go back to her mother's house around noon.

Greg & I ventured over to my parents' house this afternoon. And Fritz, since last summer, every time I pass by the street that leads to your parents' house, I think of you.

My mom made my favorite foods...this nacho dip thing...it's a layer of refried beans, followed by a layer of homemade guacamole, a layer of mayo/sour cream/taco seasoning, a layer of cheese, and a layer of tomoates & oninons (those baby ones with the long part you cut off). Then we had my mom's homemade strawberry pie, which is probably my #1 favorite food in the world. Greg hates strawberry-flavored things, so I was nervous about him trying it...but he loved it. I think it's because it's made with real strawberries, not any of the fake crap.

I just went to the grocery store by myself & spent about half of what I normally spend. Because Greg wasn't with me! He always wants to get tons of snack foods...and I am weak-willed. By myself, I'm not tempted. I just get what we need, forget a few things we need, and get out. The entire trip took me only 24 minutes, from car back to car.

And what's the deal with those assholes who just sit in their cars in the unloading lane? At the store where I shop, you cannot take your carts out into the parking lot, so you have to leave it next to the store, drive up, and load groceries into your car. Well, this jackass sat in his car right in front of me the whole fucking time I was trying to find a spot to park my cart, walking to my car, parking my car in front of the store, and loading all of my groceries into my car. Needless to say, I flipped him off as I sped away. I mean, who do I not flip off? I'm going to get myself killed one of these days!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga