Cheesecake Factory

Saturday, Apr. 12, 2003
5:40 p.m.

Well, this day has been gorgeous! Greg, Star, and I got up around 8, puttered around, got dressed, and then headed to the library. Star & I each got a few new books...Greg didn't get anything...I think he's burned out on reading. I get like that sometimes.

Then, we headed into Baltimore. We parked under the gallery & perused the stores in there for a little while. About 11:15, we met up with Beth and Randy. All 5 of us headed across the street & we noticed that there was a line outside of the Cheesecake Factory, even though it was only 11:27 (and they don't open until 11:30!). We jumped in line & managed to get the last available outside table! Yaaay! So, we were seated & it was wonderful and absolutely beautiful outside! I could not believe how lucky we were! Star was a ball of energy the entire time we were there, which was about an hour and a half...she jumped from lap to lap and had to sit in both empty chairs. She was sooo cute! I got the Factory Burrito Grande & the house tea (which is unsweetened mango tea & I love it & so does my step-mom, but I haven't found anyone else who likes it). Greg had some kind of chicken cooked in pork grease. Does that sound right? It's something I never would have chosen for myself, so I have no idea what it really is. Beth got chicken & dumplings & Randy got a huge barbecue burger. All of our portions were enormous!!! And then, we had to get cheesecake, of course! I got key lime (mmmmmm, yummy yum yum), Beth got original cheesecake, Randy got peanut butter & chocolate, and Greg got chocolate mousse (soooo rich!!!). Greg also bought a smaller cheesecake to bring home...it was chocolate mousse, too...the same kind I got him hooked on when I brought it home to him from Stacy's & my outing in November.

After that wonderful lunch, Greg and I had to come home, because Star was super-tired & needed a nap. Once she was down, Nikki came downstairs and we all watched Jackass: The Movie together. Those guys are fucking morons...but it was soooo funny!

Star woke up halfway through the movie & now she's playing. She's well-rested, but she's talking non-stop.

Talking non-stop. I had a friend like that in high school. My mom & I took her with us on one of the college hunting trips and she would not shut up at all. I wanted to fucking kill her!!! ARGH!!! Here's what it comes down to...I'm an introvert...a fairly outgoing introvert, but an introvert nonetheless. Star is such an extrovert that I find it exhausting. She doesn't exhaust me because she's 2...she exhausts me because she is sooooo outgoing. I need times of quiet in my day (thankfully, Greg is an introvert, too, so he gladly gives me my quiet time...because he needs it, too).

I have a theory about MBTI types. My mom, my sister, and I are all INFJ's. And all 7 of my family members (mom, step-dad, me, 2 sisters, and 2 brothers) are introverts. Doesn't that seem a bit much, since only 25% of the American population is introverted? And only 2-3% are INFJ's? I think it's hereditary, genetic. I asked Greg if Evil Misty was an extrovert & he said yes. So I think Star gets it from her. I was musing that if Greg's and my children were as outgoing as Star, I would be exhausted for 20 years. But I don't think they will be. My niece is much much much quieter (like she belongs to my family!)...those are the kind of kids I want. I would sooooo not be able to deal with extroverted children!!!

OK, my quiet time is over...time to be Mommy Misty again!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga