Misty's Day at Work

Thursday, Apr. 10, 2003
7:18 p.m.

7:45 AM

I'm in such a foul mood this morning. I did 3 loads of laundry last night. And I had one more in the washer when I went to bed. I threw it in the dryer this morning. Well, this load contained Greg's hoodie (this big, awesome, hooded sweatshirt that I got him for Christmas). He got all pissed off this morning because it wasn't dry. He didn't yell at me or anything...he just got pissed in general. In a very scary way. I don't see him angry very often, and even when I do, it's just a little angry. I've never really seen him angry. I guess that's good, because I would be scared shitless. Anyway, his bad mood jumped over to me & as I left the house, my greeting was not "goodbye" or "I love you", but "Fuck you!", followed by a door slam. Yeah! Then, at the gas station, the pump couldn't print out a receipt & it told me to go inside for a receipt. Fuck that! I pay at the pump because I don't have to go inside! What kind of fucking bullshit is that??? And then, of course, people cannot drive for shit around here. I was stuck behind this fucking Toyota Rav-4, going sooooo slowly. ARGH!!!!!!! And then when I walked in, Frank was outside, smoking a cigarette, and he was like, "What are you, in a rush this morning?" What I wanted to say, "Fuck you, fuck you, fuck you. Who's next?" Fuck this shit!!! I hate humanity!!! OK, one more thing. I just tried to get into our system & pull something up. And it's totally stuck. Hourglass and all. Fuck this, too!

11:37 AM

I'm not as pissed now. But our system never got fixed. It's so fucked. And Nikki's and my department (yeah, like we own it!) can't get a thing done! I'm trying to pick through the work I have to do and weird things are now becoming priorities, because I can't get the real priorities done!

12:44 PM

I love Greg so much! He called & left a message on my voice mail on my cell phone, saying he loved me & that his anger this morning wasn't directed at me and that he's home cause his back hurts a lot and he loves me (again). Awwwww! I called him back & we talked for a minute...and I love this man!!!

Also, I'm eating Wendy's fries right now. That may bring my mood up even more. Mmmmmm...Wendy's fries! I eat them plain, with a little bit of salt. Such yumminess!!!

2:41 PM

At 1:30, our IT folks announced that our system will be down for the rest of the day. Then, not a minute later, the sun finally came out! Of course, I still have work I can do...blegh! I have lots of policies and procedures to write. And just wrote one over the past hour and it's completely done, except for one sentence & I need to get into our system to see how it's handled. ARGH!!! One sentence! Isn't that infuriating???

I can start lots of policies, but then I'll have to leave them half finished. I hate leaving things half finished (although I'm very good at doing so!). This blows. Who knew I was so dependent on this stupid fucking system?

3:46 PM

I just spent half an hour reading Michi's work calendar of funny quotes. The best one: You leave for a party and you instinctively grab your ID badge. Nikki and I have both done that! If we go anywhere, we think we need our ID badges! ARGH!!!

OK...I'm going home now.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga