Friday Five

Friday, Apr. 04, 2003
8:15 a.m.

1. How many houses/apartments have you lived in throughout your life? If I'm counting right, 16. 3 that I don't remember, then Hill Dell, then the townhouse in Indy, the rancher in Indy, the townhouse in Crofton, my parents house now, 5 different dorm rooms, the house in Severn, the apartment in Catonsville, and now Nikki's house. And that's not counting all the places my dad lived, which were also my houses, thankyouverymuch.

2. Which was your favorite and why? My parents house now, because I lived there from the ages of 12-18 and then for another 18 months when I was 20-21, so I put some time in there. And my parents are there, so it feels like home.

3. Do you find moving house more exciting or stressful? Why? Stressful. You have to be sure to call and either cancel or change so many things...phone, cable, post office, driver's license, electricity, car payments, car insurance (and then you have to worry that your rates might go up because of the new neighborhood). The actual moving part isn't horrible, since I have a lot of guy friends (plus a huge and strong boyfriend) who have and will help me out.

4. What's more important, location or price? A balance between both. I'm not going to live in some inner-city dump just because the rent is $100 a month! But I'm also not going to live in say, Columbia, where the rent is $1200 a month!

5. What features does your dream house have (pool, spa bath, big yard, etc.)? It will have several wings that are self-contained houses, with huge, long hallways where Nikki & Chris & Greg & I can race go-carts. Pool (indoor and outdoor). Farm. Huge garden with lots of flowers, trees, and fruits & vegetables. Tons of pets. Several race tracks and courts (like, tennis, basketball, squash, etc). Huge music rooms with lots of instruments and several pianos. Each person has their own bathroom (and mine has a huge whirlpool bathtub...big enough for Greg to lie down in). Several huge kitchens (one in each wing). Lots of land. Waterfront property with a marina to park all of our sailbots and hovercrafts and kayaks and canoes. Lots more stuff...

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga