Star

Wednesday, Mar. 12, 2003
7:51 a.m.

Okay...

1. That cast page was already becoming a behemoth. I have started a cast page so many times in the past, but have become overwhelmed. And yesterday, I managed to add about 5% of the people in my life and I already hated that page. So, for those of you who want a cast page...tough!

2. I had to put some of my entries in my private folder. Most of them are old. But...there was one recent entry that was pretty damning. Yeah.

3. I had a scary/nervous dream last night about Star. I dreamed that we picked her up today and Evil Misty was nowhere to be found. She had just abandoned her. So, we scooped up Star. For some reason, she could no longer go to her daycare. So Greg had to take a day off work to take care of her. And I had to take a day off work to take care of her, too. On my day off, I had to run up to the BGE powerplant (I don't know if this really exists...it was a dream!) and I ran into The Boss. She didn't even ask me why I wasn't at work! We sat down at a long table & some man brought weird ethnic dishes to us to eat. And this was for breakfast. So gross...

4. Greg and I had an odd discussion right before falling to sleep about doors. More specifically, interior doors in a house. I hate having doors closed. In my opinion, doors should only be closed when someone needs privacy (like, in the bathroom, making love, getting dressed) or when someone needs quiet (trying to fall asleep). In the basement, some doors need to be closed in the winter to conserve warmth...much to my dismay! But Greg thinks that doors should be shut all the time. Hearing that from him made me so sad for him, because that was obviously the way he grew up. And then I got angry because he still stuck to it, even though it was soooo freakin sad!!! So, I fell asleep and, according to Greg, I was very smarmy all night...kicking him and elbowing him and making mean remarks. LOL

5. Oh, and he annoyed me, too, because he said my cat was stupid for not following us into the bedroom before he closed the door. She was stuck out in the hallway, meowing to get in. She's so not stupid! Just because she doesn't follow the human agenda does not mean she's stupid. She's a cat...she follows her own feline agenda. And, try as we might, we will never be able to get her to always do what we want. SHE'S A CAT!!! Cats do that. Meanie.

6. I can't wait til Star comes over tonight. I want her to do a fashion show for us of her new clothes. OK, maybe only Nikki and I will be interested. Fine. But I had to put on fashion shows for 18 years for my parents. If it's Christmas, it means fashion show. If it's my birthday, it means fashion show. Back to school? Fashion show. Now I get to be on the other side and "force" my kids to put on fashion shows for me. Yeah, force, that's it. Yah, right...Star will freakin love it! More avenues for attention? Yeah, she'll love it.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga