The Weekend

Tuesday, Mar. 11, 2003
10:20 a.m.

Here's what I did over the weekend, since I didn't mention it yesterday:

Friday evening: Greg, Star, and I had dinner at Double T. We had an awesome breakfast bonanza and Star threw a tantrum. I think it was because she was tired, but it came out over who would feed her ice cream (Greg & I said: feed yourself. She wanted to play a game of somebody feed me. No, not you. Not you, either.).

She went to bed very easily that night. They woke up at 3 AM because she had to potty. Then she came back into bed with us & she had her bottle (I think it had water in it), but she sucked on it SO loudly that I spent the rest of the night in the family room. It was okay, though, because Samantha and I curled up together on the couch. (Samantha is my baby, my kitty.)

Saturday: Greg, Star, and I went to the library & checked out 14 books between us. Once we returned home, Greg did his chores: he put up Ricky's line in the backyard, he cleaned up all the dog poop in the backyard, he cleaned up all of the cigarette butts on the back patio (that's what happens when you throw them in the snow and then the snow melts!), he fixed the back door handle, and he nailed my free-standing closet to the wall. Then, we had the nap fiasco. Chris brought over his dog, Nikita, who Ricky loved. But then Nikita tried to eat Sasha (one of Nikki's cats). So Nikita was outta there! Saturday evening, Greg, Star, Nikki, Chris, and I had a very nice family dinner. We had spinach tortellini with chicken, spaghetti (buttered or not) and sauce, and bread. It was so nice! And then, later, Nikki made after-dinner coffee for the grown-ups and shared her lemon meringue pie with all of us. It was soooo sugar-licious and wonderful! Chris' mom can make a mean pie! We watched Anastasia (Nikki put it in for Star, but the adults ended up watching it more). Finally, Star went to bed and Greg and I had time to ourselves. Hahahaha! *wink wink*

In the middle of the night, Star woke up and started crying. I told her it was time to sleep and that daddy was asleep and that Nikki was asleep and Chris was asleep and Michael was asleep and Ricky was asleep and...and I named each of the 6 cats in the house, as well. I told her to go back to sleep. And she did!!! Too bad Greg's insane level of snoring kept me awake for an hour!

Sunday, we checked out the Glen Burnie Target. I don't like it!!! I only like the only in Columbia (I think because it's one of the super-big stores). Then, we went to the grocery store. We came back home, chilled out. In the afternoon, we went to Greg's parents' house. His mother had TONS of clothes for Star. So Greg & I went through all the bags she had and picked out the clothes we wanted at our house. Greg's mom wanted to take half the clothes over to Evil Misty's house. So we picked out half of the clothes to go to our house...and let me tell you, we picked out the CUTE half! And trust me on this one...if the clothes are at my house, Star will wear them. If they are at Evil Misty's house, they will not get worn because Evil Misty will throw them in the closet and forget they are there. And then she'll try to cram Star into size 24 months pants and think they still fit her. That's one thing I cannot stand...children in clothes that are too small! Plus, I can't stand the fact that Evil Misty is so disorganized. However, I am a little on the organizational side. I'm a little more anal than the average person. But that's because I enjoy it! I love being organized! I love organizing! Anyway, after seeing Grandma & Grandpop, we took Star home. Sunday evening, Greg and I chilled out and relaxed at home.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga