Weird Liberal Grassroots Girl

Thursday, Jan. 30, 2003
9:34 p.m.

OK, for those of you who have created a banner...did you find yourself hitting refresh over & over again, with the hopes of seeing your own banner? Well, I'm a big dork & that's what I did. For fucking ever today. But I finally saw it. Thank goodness, because I don't know how long my sanity was going to hold out!

Work today was shit, shit, and more shit. I don't even want to think about it.

Greg's roommate, Mikey, came home for awhile this evening (he's usually out of town during the week). And the 3 of us got into a political discussion for like, 2 or 3 hours. That's right, I was discussing politics. It was OK, though, since I kept saying in my head, "You are the weird liberal grassroots girl. You are the weird liberal grassroots girl." And somehow, it or I gave myself permission to voice liberal grassroots ideas. And stand up for myself on issues I didn't really care about, but that I certainly have an opinion about. Oh, it's a relief that we didn't discuss abortion. I'm sure a pro-choice MILITANT when it comes to that. Oooooo...I'm getting heated up just thinking about it!

Greg is such a conservative on so many issues...what a surprise to me that I would be marrying such a conservative! I guess I assumed (before we were together) that since he was liberal, sexually, that he would be liberal on everything. No such luck. He & I have just agreed to disagree. And I can live with that.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga