i have this visual of you peeling women

Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2003
9:13 p.m.

Nikki, I took a couple more quizzes. They're on the pagan quizzes page...that's where all the good ones are, anyway.

I've just spent the past 3 hours, trying to find folks that are happy & weird like me. Looking through diary rings, clicking on banners. It turns out that most people are either 15 or depressed. Ugh. Where are all the happy 20-somethings? Or, they can be older. As long as they're not 15. What is with the proliferation of 15-year-olds? Oh, yeah, it's diaryland. I was 15 and depressed once, too. Both at the same time. But I'm through that now! I want to read happy diaries! Diaries that are NOT about high school.

OK, enough whining (do I sound depressed?). Thehour signed my guestbook with the funniest-ass comment!!! Here's what she wrote:

you know, i have no clue what a clemintine is. the closest i come to knowing what a clemintine is, is that hick song "ol' my darlin', ol' my darlin', ol' my darlin' clemintine." so i have this visual of you peeling women at your desk. i guess this could now possibly be true in your recent beth situation, but it's one hell of a mental picture for me. ;)

That would be great! Unpeeling Beth at my desk!!! Michi would freak, Nikki would cheer me on, and Frank would ogle with mouth open. That would be great!!!

I finished four...count them, four...policies today. Finished as in "e-mailed B to publish on the intranet" (yeah, we have an internal intranet thingy at work). Way-hoo! I felt like I actually got something done! If I could get 4 done per day every single day, I would be rockin'! Never mind that it took me 4 days to work on 2 of them. *sigh*

Also at work today, our department celebrated Chuck's birthday. And Nikki & I had a little too much chocolate cake (mmmmm...chocolate) & got loopy near the end of the day. Oh, goodness.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga