Sick

Friday, Jan. 17, 2003
9:52 a.m.

OK, Nikki, here's my REAL update.

I woke up yesterday feeling like a truck had run over me. Really. Or maybe a train, since Greg lives very close to a set a train tracks. Scarily close, but that's not the point. Greg felt the same. I called my boss, letting her know I was calling out sick and then fell back to sleep. Of course, I didn't remember until this morning that I should have also called my voice mail & left a message that I was out of the office. Stupid new policy! How the fuck am I supposed to remember dumb shit like that?

Anyway, we woke back up @ 9:00. I convinced Greg that we should go back to my house, since my house is a much better place to be sick. Really, it's true. I have drinks and food and medicine. Plus, my house smells better. And we were already 2 foul-smelling sick people. Like, we smelled like sick people, not some other kind of foulness.

So we came back to my house, took a shower (which felt quite wonderful). And then I made us eat something! Greg ate about half an apple and I ate a banana. Then I forced multivitamins down both of our throats. And we drank juice and we both eventually also had a granola bar (the chewy Quaker kind with chocolate chips...hey, it's remotely healthy).

Then, we played (since everyone knows THAT is the fastest way to get better!) and zonked out.

Woke up around 2:30 or so. We were both starving. So we had soft pretzels and cheese. I know...we were eating some odd stuff, but it was really like, let's eat the healthiest junk food Misty has. Oh, and then we ate chocolate ice cream. So not healthy, physically, yet so wonderfully healthy mentally.

We laid in bed for hours, reading, hugging, and talking. It would have been perfect if it were not for the fact that we both felt like crap.

Hours later, Greg made dinner w/leftover French bread, ham, turkey, and cheese. It was quite good. I was especially craving the bread. Then he made me watch wrestling. The more I see it, the more moronic/"lowest common denominator" I think it is. It's so motherfucking stupid!!!

Last night, we didn't get enough snow to warrant staying home. So I drove Greg home & then made it in to work by 7, because I had a shitload of printing to do prior to my 8 o'clock meeting. And that meeting was just boring and retarded.

Now, I feel like my head is going to explode. But my insane amounts of snot and phlegm have mysteriously cleared up. What's that about? I really just want to lay in bed all day with Greg again.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga