Needy Folks

Friday, Jan. 17, 2003
3:43 p.m.

Alright, here I go with the Friday afternoon bitching. There are 2 departments here who are so fucking needy!!! One wants this very ugly & complicated rule to be written now! Never mind that the system doesn't work & I have had tech people in NJ looking at it since October. Never mind that the rule has to be expanded tenfold. Never mind that it may need to be right. They just want it NOW!

And then the other department isn't so much the department as the boss. She just asked me for documents that I will have to go to other people to get. Some of the docs will be from CK and some others will be from KL. Why can't SHE go to CK & KL??? Why do I have to be the fucking middleman??? I'm about to tell her that, too. I haven't answered her e-mail yet, because I'm afraid I'll be too hostile.

But the first department has been coddled for years. I know where they're coming from...I used to do their job. But, my God...think for yourselves once in awhile!!! And the person (though she's a mega-bitch, but that's another story) who tends to think on her own 99% of the time is getting needy, too! What the fuck?!?!?! Get over the coddling, guys! You had Jackie 100% at your disposal and now you have me 100% at your disposal. And it's still not enough!!! It's not enough I write all of your policies! It's not enough I figure out your problem questions! It all needs to be done ASAP! Get everything done, today, Misty! That's what I feel from them!!! ARGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga