Lay Around

Friday, Jan. 10, 2003
7:43 a.m.

I'm such a tired girl. Getting back to working 5 days a week is rough! How did I do it before?

Yesterday afternoon, my boss gave me kudos on a policy I had re-written. You throw me a bone, I'll be happy the rest of the day. So I was in such a good mood after that!

I got home & my pictures had come in the mail! There were pics of my kitty, some of Greg, some of my niece Ruby, but most were pictures of Star. She's soooo cute! I showed Nikki and she said she wanted copies and then when I showed Greg, he tried to steal some of my pictures! So, I figure, I need to get 5 copies made of the best pics: one set each for: Greg, Nikki, Greg's parents, my mom & Bill, my dad & Holly. Plus more copies of Ruby for her grandparents (mom, Bill, dad, Holly). Whew!

Greg & I just laid around his house all evening, because he was feeling blah and I was feeling tired. I slept so well next to him (again!), but I did NOT want to get up this morning! The alarm was going off & I started mumbling, "No, no, no, no..." Greg was like, "No what?" "I don't want to get up." "You don't have to. You can sleep for another hour." "Oh. I love you." And I conked back out.

This morning, Nikki & I have to go to a departmental meeting. Ugh. It's going to be at least 2 hours, probably. I hate meetings.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga