Rastafarian Guy, Time Warp, & Dreams

Wednesday, Jan. 08, 2003
8:25 a.m.

Work yesterday was pretty boring and the afternoon dragged on, but what else is new? I ordered about 30 or more publications from Medicare & I can't wait til they get here. I'm such a health insurance dork!!!

Yesterday, I ran home, then stopped at the grocery store & picked up some fried chicken and a cake. I was more in the mood for salad & the store had a salad bar, but I just could not be bothered enough to make my own salad! I mean, I'm trying to be lazy here, people! And I went through the self-check-out line and I was cussing at the damn machine (like I do every single time) and then this guy (employee, young rastafarian thing...way too cute!) came over & asked if I needed help. And I was like, "It won't let me pick a payment option!" And then he pointed out the debit button. Oh. I felt like such a moron! Plus, he was so young & cute!

Anyway, I headed over to Greg's house & he & Mikey & I had some chicken and talked and Greg made a mess...getting bits of fried in his beard and in his chest hair. Ugh! What a slob. But, at least he's my slob! Hahahahaha! That's be being sarcastic, guys!

Then, Greg & I...yeah. Experienced our time warp. Yeah, the time warp thing...do any of the rest of you experience this? You cuddle, make love, talk, whatever...in essence, be intimate (on whatever level--physical, emotional, spiritual, etc) together and you feel like about 15 minutes have passed, but it's really an hour and a half later. What is that?!?!?! It makes time management so difficult!!!

Then, we got up & had cake and a little bit later, some cold chicken (in my opinion, fried chicken is better cold, anyway). And I forced Greg to watch and hour and a half of Real World. Heeheehee! he wasn't very against it, though. Then, we stayed up & watched The Osbournes, too. Ozzy going on & on about burritos! Too funny!

Then we went to bed @ 11. Why does MTV air their shows so late??? Grown-ups like us can barely keep our eyes open. Ugh! (Yeah, and in college, I used to stay up til 10 AM...so go figure.)

I had a crazy dream that Greg was calling me from Misty's house and I was getting a little pissy with him. Like, "What the hell are you doing over THERE?" And then, Greg was crawling back into bed, in real life. It was so odd. I was talking to him on the phone & he was climbing over me.

Later, I had another funny dream. My sister, Mere, and I were on our way to Meriweather Post Pavilion with Nikki and Chris. So Mere & I were in the back of his Jeep & he was driving. It was a really long ride & right as we got there, I realized that Mere & I were not wearing shoes. In real life, this would not have been a problem, since it's an outdoor concert venue. But, in my dream, they had removed the stage & created a huge sports center, with snowboarding, rock climbing, a ball pit (yep, extreme sport ball pitting!), and a few other things. And Chris would not turn around so Mere & I could get our shoes. So, while Nikki & Chris left to do some rock climbing, Mere & I just sat & waited. It sucked! Why did I forget my shoes?

Anyway, I should get some work done...

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga