Boys are Loud

Tuesday, Jan. 07, 2003
8:07 a.m.

Once I got to Greg's house yesterday, we talked things through. And it turned out his issues were even smaller than mine, and mine weren't even really a big deal. But we kind of came to the same conclusion: is Misty ready for kids? If I wait until I won't be a bitch for being awakened in the middle of the night, then I will never be ready for kids. And the first 18 years of my life was filled with babies and crying and all sorts of stuff like that. And that's why I'm 26 & childless...because I made an active decision to have some adult time. And, in all truth, I would really just want to pop out 5-year-olds. Kids don't get interesting until they're 5. Well, at least for me. So, now I'm about 60% ready for kids. And if I could just make a little more money, Greg wouldn't have to work & he could be the "stay-at-home-dad" I want for my kids. Then I would be ready!

I have a new realization: the men in my life are so freaking loud!!! Greg, Mikey, Chris, Michael. They watch TV loud, they play video games loud, they talk loud when they're together. What the fuck?!?!?! Are all of them losing their hearing at once? This can't be, because Chris is only 21! I don't know what it is!!! There has just been a proliferation of noise lately!

I slept so well, next to Greg, last night. He just needs to hurry up & move in with me so that we can sleep next to each other every night in our bed. That would be perfect.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga