Sunday

Sunday, Dec. 15, 2002
8:19 p.m.

I have been battling a headache all day! Urgh! I have a theory about the barometric pressure and my headaches. If the pressure gets too low, my head hurts soooo much! This happens to my mother and, I've also found, to Greg, as well. Now I see that my little weather pixie says the barometric pressure right now (or as close to "right now" as I can hope for) is 29.76. Hmmmmm...that seems to fit into the general theory...I've found that 30 seems to be my breaking point.

Anyway, this morning, Greg, daughter, and I played, chilled, then we took her home, stopped by Subway and the grocery store, and headed back to Greg's house. He watched football (yep, the American kind!) and I read the paper. And then I flipped through the Target ad and FINALLY got into the Christmas spirit and came up with ideas for everyone on my Christmas list. Yes, quite a few things centered around Target. And the others around Borders, which is in the same shopping center. So now all I have to do is psyche myself up enough to brave shopping with the masses. Ugh! Oh, and I balanced my checkbook, too, and I have more money than I thought I had! I've realized that I budget the same amount of money to live off of (groceries, cigs, eating out, gas, whatever) now as I did when Bob & I were together. And it turns out that I use only about one third of that. This would be because I no longer support him and I no longer support his habit. I just can't get myself out of over-budgeting that shit, though.

Around 4, Greg & I tried to take a nap together (because of our joint headaches...no, not joint in THAT way!) and we only ended up lying in bed, talking and playing and talking some more for about two and a half hours. Bliss...total bliss.

Then, I came home and I've just been feeling BLAH and I should probably just go to bed now (yep, at 8:30)...

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga