Weekend

Sunday, Dec. 15, 2002
8:23 a.m.

OK, my weekend up to this point:

On Friday, our office closed at 3:30, so I booked out of there and headed to Wal-Mart. The Christmas help everywhere is horrible! While I was there, I heard 2 pages, asking a rep to report to the "humidifier" department. Oh, they have an entire department for those now? Also, I wandered all around the men's department and 2 salesladies just stood there, talking, the entire time I was there!!! Do they DO any work??? Anyway, I bought Greg: black pants, white shirt, tie, grey sweater, socks, underwear, and t-shirts.

Then, I came back to my house and Nikki & I got ready for the Christmas party. She looked awesome!!! She wore flowy black pants, a tight black top, and another flowy top over that. And she had curled her hair & pinned it up...she was so pretty. And I wore a little sleeveless black dress with embroidered flowers on the front, a crocheted flowy black cover-up thingy (that was actually longer than my dress) and I pulled my hair back in 2 little braids, braided them around, and clapsed them in the back & I left the rest of my hair down.

I left here to go pick up Greg. I got to his house @ 6:30 (the designated time) and he WASN'T THERE!!! I waited aroung until, like, 7:25, when he walked in the door. ARGH!!!! But I was nice & didn't yell at him and he was nice & hurried into his clothes (the very clothes I bought him earlier). And then we headed up to the hotel where the party was being held. We got there after 8 (and it started at 7), but that was OK. We immediately saw Nikki and Chris and Stacy and Brantley. And I had to chit-chat with quite a few people. Then, we finally sat down (we shared a table with Nikki & Chris, Lora & Dave, Robin, and Kelly & her husband). And we had a wonderful dinner...everything tasted very good...I was surprised. I danced a little...you know, the requisite Cha Cha Slide and Booty Call. And Greg & I did dance to one slow dance...it was so nice! I took pics for Jackie & friends. And when my boss was leaving, she stopped and talked to me and she saw my tattoo. And she was like, "You're a fiesty one, aren't you?" And I said, "Yeah, outside of work." And then she replied, "You're fiesty at work, too!" It was a strange conversation!!!

Greg & I had a really good time & left @ about 10:45. Stacy took some pics of me, so maybe I can get copies from her once she gets them developed.

Greg & I stayed the night at my house and then I took him home the next morning.

I went in to work yesterday, to set up my Training Room, since I have new trainees coming in on Monday. I cleaned the room, moved more computers in, tested all the computers, wrote up a pretty flipchart page, composed an agenda. Tested my own computer, and set up the projector to it. All kinds of good stuff.

Then, I drove over to Greg's and he had his daughter. Yaaaaaay! We hung out for a little bit, then went to the Honey Bee for dinner. His daughter slept through all of dinner. And I chipped my tooth on my sandwich!!! Mind you, it had a zillion little pieces of bacon in it. I'm so turned off by bacon and by the Honey Bee right now. Plus, we had horrible service, so that dumb waitress got no tip whatsoever.

We then came back to my house and his daughter and I played and hugged and ate bananas and yogurt. Oh, and she tried on the outfit my dad & Holly (her Pop Pop & Mom Mom) got for her and I took pictures. And then I went a little picture crazy and Greg & I took pics of each other alone and with his daughter. It was cute! She went to bed and we gave each other foot massages & back massages.

OH! She slept on the couch in my room, in her sleeping bag, instead of in bed with us, and she did wonderfully! She slept on her own!!! This is SUCH a good thing, because she kicks and moves around a lot in her sleep and it was keeping Greg up quite a bit.

OK, so now it's Sunday morning, Greg & daughter are up & watching cartoons. And I need to go be with them...

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga